Posted by: hksounds | March 2, 2015

Music is more than meets the ear

Passion. Music is maybe my biggest pasion and for sure it generates lots of ideas that I want to express and, with luck, perhaps blogging will let me connect with others who also have a keen interest in music.

I love all types of music but, for the most part, my choices have been limited pretty much to classical only. I have been lucky enough these past ten years, in Hong Kong, to have attended many fabulous classical music concerts by the finest artists and orchestras in the world, so I’m not complaining. These performances have filled my head with ideas about what I have seen and heard. Since I also like to write, writing about music seems a good fit. Blogging is becoming more and more popular. Maybe the time is right to make it happen.

Responses

  1. If you are interested in genre outside of classical, Hong Kong has distinct Canto pops from the 70s – 90s. I can drum up a list later if you want.

    Like

    • Hi Rosa,
      My bad. I do know about Canto pop and I have attended quite a few of that genre as well. Staatskapelle Dresden vs Andy Lau? – not sure who’d win out if I had to choose. I haven’t been as moved to write about that. I’ll have to think about why not but part is probably I don’t understand most of the lyrics which doesn’t give me the perspective that I have in some of the other genres so writing about it is difficult.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great Intro. I have a passion for music too. I am really lucky to have been exposed top all kinds of music from a young age. I look forward to reading your blog. Cheryl

    Like

  3. Beautiful introduction. Following your passion is the right way. I will be following your journey.
    I loved the header image.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

